The winners of the Automechanika Birmingham Garage Awards 2024, hosted by the Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation (IAAF) and headline sponsored by LKQ Euro Car Parts, have been announced, with the industry’s very best being celebrated.

The prestigious event took place on June 5th at the Gallery Restaurant, NEC Birmingham, after day one of the UK Garage and Bodyshop Event, bringing together a whole host of industry talent for a night of recognition and celebration.

The awards ceremony was graced with a lively and entertaining performance by renowned comedian Justin Moorhouse, while the event celebrated the dedication, hard work, and innovation of independent garages and technicians who contribute significantly to the UK’s automotive aftermarket.

A meticulous selection process was conducted by a panel of esteemed judges who evaluated numerous submissions to determine the winners across 11 categories.

The winners of the Automechanika Birmingham Garage Awards 2024 were:

  • Garage of the Year: Shaikly Motor Company
  • Best Multi-site Garage: CCM Garage
  • Best Single Site Garage: DC Lomas
  • Best Community Initiative: Fix Auto Leicester
  • Best Marketing: Walsall Wood Tyre & Service Ltd
  • Best Customer Service: Uckfield Motor Services
  • Auto-Mechanik of the Year: James Price, James Price’s Garage
  • Inspiring Female Award: Sophie Lyden, Fresh Drivers UK
  • Young Mechanik: Callum Ramsey, CCM Garage
  • Content Creator Award: Baz Meredith
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: David Fry, Bee Cool ACS

Mark Field, chief executive of IAAF, praised the calibre of the finalists and the difficult decisions faced by the judging panel: “The level of talent and dedication displayed by all the finalists was truly remarkable. It was a challenging task to choose the winners given the outstanding contributions made by each nominee to the automotive aftermarket. Congratulations to all the winners and finalists and thank you for your unwavering commitment to bringing the industry forward.”

The evening was not only a celebration of individual and collective achievements but also an opportunity for networking and forging new partnerships within the industry. Attendees enjoyed a three-course meal, entertainment, and the chance to connect with peers, industry leaders, and innovators.

For more information on the winners and highlights from the event, visit IAAF’s website.